Jiaqiang Zhu


Jiaqiang works on small molecule inhibitors against RNase P from pathogenic bacteria. Outside the lab, he enjoys playing volleyball.


Matthew Gordon


The president and a co-founder of Fellows of Chemical Biology, Matthew researches the biosynthesis of natural products in nematodes. His passion for chemical biology extends to his hobbies, where he enjoys studying and caring for his pet tarantulas. He is also part dog.


Krishna Patel

Vice President

Krishna, a co-founder and VP of Fellows of Chemical Biology, works on protein crystallography for the elucidation of enzyme structures involved in natural product biosynthesis. In her free time, she enjoys rock climbing and coloring.


Dr. Matthew Eddy

Faculty Advisor

Dr. Eddy's knowledge and guidance have helped us to create Fellows of Chemical Biology. His research focuses on structural biology of human membrane receptor proteins, known as GPCRs, to understand their drug-binding mechanisms and their functions in cell signaling.


Alix Chamberlain


Alix's research focuses on using kinetic isotope effects to elucidate the transition state of various enzymes and catalysts. Outside of lab, she spends most of her time hanging out with her fur babies.